Who We Are – David O’Dea

David O’Dea lives in Stannington and is a 17 year old sixth form student at Notre Dame. He cites his main talents as “art and music – or so I’m told!”.

What do you most like about being a student?
Like most 17 year olds, I don’t particularly like going to school, but it’s always good to see friends.

Best/worst day?
Worst day is probably Wednesday because I have 3 hours of physics. The best days are at weekend, simply because there is no school.

Who is or was the most important influence on your life?
It is my parents and friends who influence me more than anything at the minute.

Favourite gadget?
Even though it’s not really a gadget, has got to be my computer because I don’t know what I would do without it.

Favourite media?
Must be music because it is my life. Being in brass bands since I was eight, I have grown up with music.

Current or most recent film you’d like to see?
I would love to see Avatar because it looks amazing.

What music are you listening to right now?
Strangely enough I am not listening to music at the moment.

What makes you smile?
Having a laugh with my mates always makes me smile. As well as women 😉

What would you most like to put right in this world?
The thing that I would most like to put right in the world is poverty.

How do you see yourself in 10 years?
A good brass player; in a job that I enjoy; and maybe even having a wife!

Leave a Reply

