Who We Are – Saul Cozens

Saul Cozens – a Technical Director in his forties living in “one of those bits of Sheffield that doesn’t have a name … kind of Stannington/Malin Bridge/Rivelin-ish” – was a good sport and kindly agreed to give a glimpse of who he is …

What do you like most about your job?
I get to do what I’m passionate about and work with other people who share that passion.

Best/Worst day?
Best: A day in the swimming pool with my children, followed by good food and cold beer.
Worst: meetings, meetings, meetings

Favourite gadget?
I love my iPhone.  I couldn’t be without it (or some other smart phone).

Who loves you?
Better ask them!

Favourite media?
The media (the means of transfer) is irrelevant.  I favour the message.

Current or recent film you’d most like to see?
I’ve heard people say good things about Moon.  It’s got to be better than Avatar (what a disappointment).

What music you listening to right now?
I’m resisting the urge to revert to the music of my ‘youth’ and instead keeping in with ‘the kids’ by listening to Florence + the Machine and Arcade Fire.

What makes you smile?
When some code I’ve written works – it happens rarely.

What would you most like to put right in this world?
Our political system that focuses good people on gaining and maintaining power rather than on making things better.

How do you see yourself in 10 years?
Greyer!

Leave a Reply

